MotoGP 2022 Sepang MotoGP Test Results – Sunday, Day 2 lap times (5pm) | MotoGP | Crash- 2022 Official MotoGP Pre-season Test – Sepang, Malaysia 2022 Sepang MotoGP Test Results – Sunday, Day 2 lap times (5pm) | MotoGP

The second and final day of the Official 2022 Sepang MotoGP test got off to a flying start with day one leader Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia) and then Enea Bastianini (Gresini Ducati GP21) beating the previous fastest ever two-wheeled lap recorded at the Malaysian circuit.

It looked like there was a good chance of seeing MotoGP’s first ever 1m 57s later today, but a shower arrived shortly before 2pm, then heavier rain at 3pm, prompting most riders to pack up early. However, some riders have been completing wet laps.

The test is the first time that Marc Marquez has ridden a MotoGP bike since winning at Misano last October, after which he was sidelined by a repeat of his 2011 double-vision problems triggered by an enduro training accident.

Testing takes place from 10am to 6pm, followed by practice starts.

The second and final MotoGP pre-season test will be held at Indonesia’s new Mandalika circuit from February 11-13.

2022 Sepang MotoGP Test – Sunday (5pm)
Pos   Rider Nat Team Time
1 = Enea Bastianini ITA Gresini Ducati (GP21) 1m 58.131s
2 = Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia Racing (RS-GP) +0.026s
3 = Jorge Martin SPA Pramac Ducati (GP22) +0.112s
4 = Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +0.130s
5 = Maverick Vinales SPA Aprilia Racing (RS-GP) +0.130s
6 = Francesco Bagnaia ITA Ducati Lenovo (GP22) +0.134s
7 = Fabio Quartararo FRA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) +0.182s
8 = Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) +0.201s
9 = Johann Zarco FRA Pramac Ducati (GP22) +0.282s
10 = Pol Espargaro SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) +0.289s
11 = Luca Marini ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP22) +0.299s
12 = Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +0.398s
13 = Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) +0.476s
14 = Jack Miller AUS Ducati Lenovo (GP22) +0.514s
15 = Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM (RC16) +0.570s
16 = Marco Bezzecchi ITA Mooney VR46 Ducati (GP21)* +0.579s
17 = Alex Marquez SPA LCR Honda (RC213V) +0.669s
18 = Brad Binder RSA Red Bull KTM (RC16) +0.885s
19 = Raul Fernandez SPA KTM Tech3 (RC16)* +1.049s
20 = Fabio di Giannantonio ITA Gresini Ducati (GP21)* +1.066s
21 = Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1) +1.131s
22 = Andrea Dovizioso ITA WithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1) +1.153s
23 = Remy Gardner AUS KTM Tech3 (RC16)* +1.217s
24 =  Franco Morbidelli ITA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) +1.234s
25 = Darryn Binder RSA WithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)* +1.726s
26 = Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR) +1.865s
27 = Takuya Tsuda JPN Suzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR) +7.547s


^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour.

Fastest Day 1 Time:
Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia 1m 58.371s

Fastest Shakedown Time:
Maverick Vinales SPA Aprilia 1m 58.942s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Fabio Quartararo
FRA Yamaha 1m 58.576s (2019)
Fastest race lap:
Valentino Rossi
ITA Yamaha 1m 59.661s (2019)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati 1m 58.239s (2019 testing)

By Peter McLaren

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.