News

Trailer release time and date confirmed by producers


The release date and time for the official 777 Charlie preview trailer have thankfully now been confirmed by the film’s producers on Twitter.

The Indian cinema industry is at the peak of modern film promotions, with trailers arguably getting more views on YouTube than global ticket sales can match.

As fans digest the trailer for Vikram, attention is quickly turning towards the new trailer of a second major production, 777 Charlie.

Thankfully, there will be no confusion this time, with the release details being officially confirmed for 777 Charlie’s preview trailer online.

What is 777 Charlie about?

777 Charlie is a Kannada-language comedy-drama movie directed by Kiranraj K and produced by Rakshit Shetty in associated with GS Gupta at Paramvah Studios.

Interestingly, details on the plot of 777 Charlie remain quite scarce, with only a few pieces of information on the film being shared online. Although, with the main trailer set to release this week, fans shouldn’t be too concerned by the lack of detailed information about the story.

What If Welcome Was A Horror Film? | Welcome Trailer | Netflix India

What we do know is that 777 Charlie will tell the story of Dharma, played by Rakshit Shetty, who is stuck in a rut in life working a mundane job at a local vehicle manufacturing factory. However, his life is about to go to the dogs (quite literally) when he meets a dashing young Labrador called Charlie.

“777 Charlie’s Official teaser ‘Life of Charlie’ is an endearing journey of a stray dog named Charlie into the protagonist Dharma’s life. Both literally and metaphorically. She is full of life and naughty quirks and is set to win over every heart that comes her way, including Dharma’s.” – 777 Charlie Synopsis, via YouTube.

Filmmaker Prithviraj Sukumaran agreed to distribute the Malayalam version of the movie and teased that 777 Charlie is certainly a film that fans shouldn’t sleep on.

“I’ve had the privilege of seeing a lot of footage from #777Charlie. I cannot tell you how happy we at @PrithvirajProd are to be associating with something so heartwarming in content & truly mind blowing in its execution!” – Prithviraj Sukumaran, via Twitter.

777 Charlie: Trailer release date and time confirmed

The official preview trailer for 777 Charlie will be released worldwide on Monday, May 16th. As confirmed by producer Rakshit Shetty on Twitter, the Charlie 777 trailer will premiere at 12:12 PM India Standard Time on May 16th; and from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 11:42 PM PDT (May 15)
  • Eastern Time – 2:42 AM EDT
  • British Time – 7:42 AM BST
  • European Time – 8:42 AM CEST
  • Pakistan Time – 11:42 AM PKT
  • India Time – 12:12 PM IST
  • Philippine Time – 2:42 PM PHT
  • Australia Time – 4:12 PM ACST

The trailer is expected to be released first via the Paramvah Studios YouTube channel, but fans can look forward to the preview being shared almost immediately across social media including the Twitter pages of producer Rakshit Shetty.

A stop-start production finally comes to an end

The production of 777 Charlie, as many other major cinema projects have experienced over the past few years, had a notable stop-start schedule because of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

Following several breaks to the filming of 777 Charlie, filming wrapped up on October 25th, 2021, with post-production work having started simultaneously in late-January.

The movie was originally meant to premiere on December 31st, 2021, as the team wanted to emulate Shetty’s previous two releases which had debuted in the last week of December respectively.

However, the theatrical release date was pushed back to June 10th, 2022, because the team were yet to finalise a deal that would bring 777 Charlie to cinemas with a Hindi-option. Per The Times of India, “The source close to the team had revealed that the makers were presently involved in bringing a big production house on board for the Hindi version of the film and the scheduled release, on the 31st of December this year, was likely to be postponed so as to allow the deal to materialize.”

Speaking about the theatrical release, Kiranraj K noted how important it was that 777 Charlie arrived in cinemas and not only OTT streaming platforms.

“Considering the scale, the budget, and the pan-Indian reach of the film, there is no question of releasing it through OTT. The making of the film has been a very taxing deal on us, sure, but the whole team wishes that the audience gets to see the film on the big screen and nowhere else.” – Kiranraj K, via ET.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Sneakerella soundtrack: Delve into the songs of Disney+ musical





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.